برنامج بكالوريوس التربية

يحتوي برنامج بكالوريوس التربية على 30 ساعة من المتطلّبات الجامعيّة، و6 ساعات متطلّبات الكليّة، و84 إلى 86 ساعة كمتطلّبات تخصّص (تختلف حسب نوع التخصّص المختار) من ضمنها مقرّرات اللّغات وأساليب الكتابة. تشكّل الإدارة والتركيز على التربية عناصرمهمّة مدمجة على امتداد البرنامج الدراسي.
تمّ تصميم هذا البرنامج ليمكّن الطلاّب من الحصول على درجة بكالوريوس التربية بعد إتمام السنوات الأربعة اللاّزمة للتخرّج. كما يوفّر هذا البرنامج خيارات وافرة من المقرّرات التعليميّة ذات العلاقة بميادين التخصّص وعلم النفس التربوي ومنهجيّة التدريس والتي تحقق التعلّم الهادف ودمج التقنية في التدريس والممارسة التربويّة بالمدارس.

تفاصيل

تتمثّل شروط القبول الخاصة ببرنامج بكالوريوس التربية فيما يلي:

  1. اجتياز البرنامج التأسيسي.
  2. النجاح في المقابلة الشخصية التي تجريها الجامعة.
  3. ألا يزيد عمر المتقدم في 1 سبتمبر عن 25 سنة.
  4. ألا يكون قد مضى على شهادة دبلوم التعليم العام أكثر من 3 سنوات دراسية.
  5. فيما يتعلق بالمجال الأول والمجال الثاني: يجب حصول الطالب على شهادة دبلوم التعليم العام أو ما يعادلها معتمدة من السلطنة بمعدل لا يقل عن 80%، وحصول الطالب على معدل 70% في المواد التالية: (الرياضيات البحتة، الفيزياء، الكيمياء، الأحياء) لتخصص المجال الثاني، ومعدل 65% في المواد التالية (العربية، التربية الإسلامية، التاريخ أو الجغرافيا).

وفيما يتعلق ببكالوريوس التربية في تخصص الرياضيات يجب حصول الطالب على شهادة دبلوم الثانوي العام أو ما يعادلها بمعدل لا يقل عن 80، مع ضرورة وجود المواد التالية: الفيزياء والكيمياء والرياضيات البحته والأحياء والحصول على معدل عام 65% فأعلى في ثلاثة منها بالإضافة إلى درجة 65% في مادة اللغة الإنجليزية.

أما بكالوريوس التربية في تخصص العلوم فيجب حصول الطالب على شهادة دبلوم الثانوي العام أو ما يعادلها بمعدل لا يقل عن 80، مع ضرورة الحصول على معدل 65% في المواد التالية : الرياضيات البحتة،الفيزياء، الكيمياء، الأحياء، اللغة الإنجليزية في شهادة دبلوم الثانوي العام.

وبكالوريوس التربية في تخصص اللغة الإنجليزية يشترط حصول الطالب على شهادة دبلوم الثانوي العام أو ما يعادلها بمعدل لا يقل عن 80، مع ضرورة وجود مادة اللغة الانجليزية بمعدل 90% فأعلى، وحصول الطالب على معدل 65% في مادتيّ اللغة العربية والتربية الإسلامية في شهادة دبلوم الثانوي العام.

وبكالوريوس التربية في تخصص تقنية المعلومات: حصول الطالب على شهادة دبلوم الثانوي العام أو ما يعادلها بمعدل لا يقل عن 80، مع ضرورة وجود مواد الرياضيات البحته أو التطبيقية بالإضافة إلى اللغة العربية واللغة الانجليزية بمعدل 65%.

علماً بأن آلية التقدم للبرنامج خاضعة لسياسة القبول والتسجيل واشتراطات وزارة التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي والابتكار.

للحصول على درجة البكالوريوس في التربية على الطلبة أن يتمّوا بنجاح 120-122 ساعة حسب التخصّصات الفرعيّة، وذلك على مدى أربع سنوات من الدراسة ، كما عليهم أن يحصّلوا على معدّل عام لا يقل عن 65 بالمائة، و معدّل تراكمي لا يقل عن 70 بالمائة في متطلّبات التخصّص. يوضّح الجدول التالي متطلّبات الجامعة و متطلبات الكليّة و كذلك متطللّبات البرنامج.

تتكون متطلبات الجامعة من عشرة (10) مقررات تتكون من 30 ساعة معتمدة:

  • ARAB101 الكتابة الأكاديمية باللغة العربية
  • ENGL101: اللغة الإنجليزية التأسيسية الأكاديمية
  • ENGL 102 A اللغة الإنجليزية للآداب والعلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعية 1
  • ENGL 203A اللغة الإنجليزية للآداب والعلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعية II
  • ENGL204: اللغة الإنجليزية المتقدمة للأغراض الأكاديمية والبحث
  • ENGL305: اللغة الإنجليزية المتقدمة ومهارات الاتصال
  • ENTR200: ريادة الأعمال: الابتكار والإبداع
  • CMPS 100A: مدخل إلى تقنيات الحاسوب أو CMPS 100B: مدخل الى تقنيات الحاسوب للعلوم (تدريس الرياضيات والعلوم وتقنية المعلومات (
  • MATH 103: الرياضيات للعلوم الاجتماعية 1 أو MATH 199: حساب التفاضل والتكامل 1 (لتعليم الرياضيات وتعليم العلوم)
  • SOCS102: المجتمع العماني

تتكون متطلبات الكلية من مقررين دراسيين (2) يشملان 6 ساعات معتمدة للغة الإنجليزية والرياضيات والعلوم وتقنية المعلومات.

  • مقرر واحد (1) في العلوم الفيزيائية / الطبيعية الاختيارية (3 ساعات معتمدة)
  • مقرر واحد (1) في العلوم الإنسانية / الاجتماعية (3 ساعات معتمدة)
المقررات الدراسية المطلوبة:

مطلوب عشرة (10) مقررات تعليمية تشمل 30 ساعة معتمدة في جميع التخصصات:

  • EDUC 120 التعلم وتطور الطفل
  • EDUC 150 مقدمة في أسس التربية
  • EDUC 300 تطوير وتحليل المناهج
  • EDUC 303 الزيارة المدرسية والمشاهدات الصفية
  • EDUC 320 طرائق واستراتيجيات التدريس
  • EDUC 360 الأنظمة التعليمية في عمان ودول مجلس التعاون الخليجي
  • EDUC 365 تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات (ICT) في التعليم
  • EDUC 420 مدخل إلى منهجية البحث في التعليم
  • EDUC 490مشروع التخرج
  • PSYC 150 مقدمة في علم النفس

 

مقررات اختيارية

مطلوب من بكالوريوس التربية تخصص اللغة الإنجليزية والعلوم وتقنية المعلومات اختيار مقررين (2) يشملان 6 ساعات معتمدة، والتخصص في الرياضيات مطلوب اختيار مقررواحد (1) يشمل 3 ساعات معتمدة من قائمة المقررات الاختيارية الواردة أدناه.

  • EDUC 200: مقدمة في التوجيه والإرشاد
  • EDUC 205: مقدمة في التربية الخاصة
  • EDUC 210: أدب الأطفال
  • EDUC 250: التربية في الإسلام
  • EDUC 260: التربية البيئية
  • EDUC 305: منهجية الاندماج في التعليم
  • EDUC 310: تعليم الفنون المرئية
  • EDUC 355: تعديل السلوك
  • EDUC 370: صعوبات التعلم
  • EDUC 400: التطوير المهني في التعليم
  • EDUC 425: أسس التثقيف الصحي
  • EDUC 430: الإدارة التربوية
  • EDUC 460: قضايا في التعليم

تتوفّر الفرص الوظيفيّة لجميع خرّيجي قسم التربية في القطاع التربوي. بإمكان خرّيجينا أن يحصلوا على وظيفة مباشرة بعد التخرّج في تخصّصات تدريس الرياضيات والعلوم وتقنية المعلومات واللغة الإنجليزية، ومعلم المجال أول ومعلم المجال الثاني.

Bachelor of Education (B.Ed.) Program

The Bachelor of Education (B.Ed.) curriculum includes 30 credit hours of university requirements, 6 credit hours of college requirements, and 84-86 credit hours of major requirements (depending on the choice of major), including language and technical writing courses. Administration and emphasis on Education are important elements that are integrated throughout the curriculum.
It is designed to grant students the Bachelor of Education degree upon the successful completion of the four-year program. The program offers a wide range of courses in the subject matter specialization,psychology of learning, teaching methodology which optimize meaningful learning by students, using information and communication technologies in education and practicum in school settings.

Detail

The registration requirements in the Bachelor of education program are as follows:

  1. Successful completion of Foundation Program
  2. Successful completion of the personal interview conducted by the University
  3. Being younger than 25 years old by the first of September
  4. Less than 3 years since receiving the certificate of education diploma
  5. For the first and the second branches: the student must have the General Education Diploma or its equivalent recognized in the Sultanate with a minimum average of 80%. The student must obtain 70% in the courses of Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and Biology, in addition to 65% in the courses of Arabic language, Instruction of Islam, History and Geography in order to enroll in the second branch.

For the bachelor of Education in Mathematics, the student must have the secondary school diploma or its equivalent recognized in the Sultanate with a minimum average of 80%. The student must have at least 65% as a general average in three courses from the following ones: Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics and Biology.  The student must also score 65% in the English language course.

For the bachelor of Education in Science, the student must have the secondary school diploma or its equivalent that is recognized in the Sultanate with a minimum average of 80%. The student must have at least 65% as average in the following courses: Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Biology and English language when graduating with secondary school diploma.

For the bachelor of Education in English language, the student must have the secondary school diploma or its equivalent recognized in the Sultanate. The student must score at least 90% in the English language course, in addition to a minimum of 65% in the courses of Arabic language and Instructions of Islam when graduating with secondary school diploma.

For the bachelor of Education in Information Technology, the student must have the secondary school diploma or its equivalent recognized in the Sultanate. The student must score a minimum of 65% in the courses of Mathematics, Applied Mathematics, Arabic language and English language when graduating with secondary school diploma.

Please be informed that the application procedures for the above programs are subject to the Registration policy instructions and the conditions set by the Ministry of Higher Education, Scientific Research and Innovation.

To graduate with a Bachelor of Education Degree, students must satisfactorily complete 120-122 credit hours, depending on the specialisation, taken over four academic years, with an overall minimum average of 65 percent, and a cumulative average of 70 percent in the major courses. The university, college, and program requirements are as given in the following table.

The University requirements consist of the following ten (10) courses comprising of 30 credit hours:

  • ARAB101: Academic writing in Arabic
  • ENGL101: Basic Academic English
  • ENGL 102 A: English for Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences I
  • ENGL 203 A: English for Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences II
  • ENGL204: Advanced English for academic purposes and research
  • ENGL305: Advanced English language and communication skills
  • ENTR200: Entrepreneurship: Innovation and Creativity
  • CMPS 100A: Introduction to Technical Computing for the Arts or CMPS 100B: Introduction to Technical Computing for the Sciences (teaching Mathematics, Science, and Information Technology).
  • MATH 103: Mathematics for Social Sciences I or MATH 199: Calculus I (for Teaching Mathematics and teaching Science)
  • SOCS102: Omani Society

The College requirement consist of following two (2) courses encomprising 6 credit hours for English, Math, science, and IT.

  • One (1) course in physical/natural sciences electives (3 Cr. hrs.)
  • One (1) course in humanities/social sciences electives (3 Cr. hrs.)
Required Education Courses:

The following set of ten (10) Education courses encompassing 30 credit hours is required in all Specializations:

  • EDUC 120: Learning and Child Development
  • EDUC 150: Introduction to Foundations of Education
  • EDUC 300: Curriculum Development and Analysis
  • EDUC 303: School Visits & Classroom Observation
  • EDUC 320: Instructional Methods and Strategies
  • EDUC 360: Educational Systems in Oman and the GCC Countries
  • EDUC 365: Information and Communication Technologies (ICT) in Education
  • EDUC 420: Introduction to Research Methodology in Education
  • EDUC 490: Senior Project
  • PSYC 150: Introduction to Psychology

 

Elective Education Courses

English Language, Sciences, and Information Technology specializations are required to choose two (2) courses encompassing 6 credit hours, and Math specialization is required to choose one (1), 3 Credit hours course from the list of elective education courses given below.

  • EDUC 200: Introduction to Guidance and Counseling
  • EDUC 205: Introduction to Special Education
  • EDUC 210: Children’s Literature
  • EDUC 250: Education in Islam
  • EDUC 260: Environmental Education
  • EDUC 305: Approaches to Integration in Education
  • EDUC 310: Visual Arts Education
  • EDUC 355: Behavior Modification
  • EDUC 370: Learning Difficulties
  • EDUC 400: Professional Development in Education
  • EDUC 425: Foundations of Health Education
  • EDUC 430: Educational Administration
  • EDUC 460: Senior Seminar: Issues in Education

Career opportunities are available for all Education department graduates in the education sector. Our graduates can work immediately after graduate teaching mathematics, science, IT, and English language teachers.